News & Current Issues for East Horsley Village - East Horsley Parish Council
Thursday, 27 February 2020 09:48

Wisley Action Group refused appeal

Wisley Action Group (WAG) have been refused permission to appeal the decision made by Sir Duncan Ouseley in the matter of the…
Tuesday, 25 February 2020 11:23

COVID-19 Coronavirus

For the latest advice on COVID-19 please access the UK Government Public Health site and UK Government information site both of which are…
Sunday, 16 February 2020 00:11

Prudential RideLondon-Surrey

The 2020 Prudential RideLondon-Surrey 100 will take place on Sunday 16 August starting at 5.45am in Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park,…
GBC Strategic Development Framework (SDF), Supplementary Planning Document consultation. The Parish Council have submitted their response letter to GBC Planning Policy and…
Thursday, 06 February 2020 10:44

Policing in the Community

The Parish Clerk, Nick Clemens, attended the Policing Your Community event in Guildford on 5 February. The meeting was taken by David…
Wednesday, 05 February 2020 10:45

Manor Farm Planning Application

Please note that plans submitted by Thakeham Homes to build 139 dwellings at the Manor Farm site in West Horsley…
Wednesday, 22 January 2020 13:20

GBC Planning Consultation

Guildford Borough Council has produced a Draft Strategic Development Framework (SDF) Supplementary Planning Document (SPD) and will be consulting on the document…
Friday, 10 January 2020 13:02

Vision33 draft report

The Parish Council has published its draft Vision33 report which sets out a series of long term objectives to be…
Monday, 30 December 2019 12:03

Clive Smee

The Parish Council is sad to hear that Clive Smee passed away on Boxing Day after an operation. Clive was…
Friday, 13 December 2019 12:50

Volunteer of the Year Award 2019

The Parish Council is delighted to announce that Esther Ruscoe is this year's East Horsley Volunteer of the Year winner.…
Thursday, 05 December 2019 14:10

New turning lane into West Horsley Place

The Mary Roxburghe Trust have notified the Parish Council of the following: "To improve safety on the busy A246 and…
Thursday, 05 December 2019 09:22

Local Plan challenges dismissed

It has been announced that the judicial review challenges to the Guildford Local Plan's adoption, from Ockham Parish Council, Compton Parish Council and…
Wednesday, 04 December 2019 13:41

Parish Boundary Changes

Guildford Borough Council have adopted the following motion in respect of the East Horsley Community Governance Review: 1.  That, taking…
Thursday, 21 November 2019 16:55

Adopting Effingham Junction Station

The East Horsley Railway Task Group is forging ahead with plans to adopt our two stations, Horsley and Effingham Junction.…
Monday, 11 November 2019 09:56

The future for our Library 

Surrey County Council (SCC) established its strategic principles for the delivery of Library and Cultural services in January 2019, following…
Friday, 08 November 2019 09:26

Lollesworth Fields

GBC's Planning Committee have given outline planning consent to the Lollesworth Fields development. This approval is limited only to access, which means that…
Wednesday, 23 October 2019 11:32

Kingston Meadows parking restrictions

The Guildford Borough Council Executive met on 22 October to discuss parking at Kingston Meadows, following initial consideration of the…
Saturday, 19 October 2019 07:57

Governance Review - boundary changes

The public consultation to alter the existing boundary between the parishes of East Horsley and Effingham and also to increase…
Monday, 23 September 2019 09:42

BT Phone Box Kingston Avenue

An application has been lodged with Guildford Borough Council by British Telecommunications for a Consultation on the removal of the public phone…
Friday, 30 August 2019 11:41

Drift Golf Club start new practice range

Building work to complete the new practice range is underway and the routine of soil importation by HGVs has commenced.…
Monday, 05 August 2019 10:43

Vision33 Village Conversation results

A Vision33 consultation day was held in the village on 22 June to look at Station Parade (east side) and…
Friday, 28 June 2019 09:38

Oak Processionary Moth Infestations

Oak processionary moth (OPM) infestations have been sighted in and around East Horsley. Please report any sightings at www.forestresearch.gov.uk/tools-and-resources/tree-alert/ The caterpillars (larvae) of…
Wednesday, 10 April 2019 09:53

Please help us look after the new Loo!

The Council asks parents and carers of young children to ensure they are supervised whilst using the new public toilet…
Thursday, 07 March 2019 08:36

GBC Changes to stray dog service

Lost or found a dog in our borough? From Friday 1 March the way Guildford Borough Council deal with stray…
Saturday, 02 March 2019 10:40

Vision33 - a new Task Group

The parish Council has launched Vision33, an exciting new initiative that aims to produce a long term plan to improve and modernise our…
Wednesday, 12 December 2018 12:48

Neighbourhood Watch coordinators needed

Surrey Police are keen to establish more Neighbourhood Watches in the area. There is a chronic lack of watches in…
Page 1 of 2